Bottom line – You must make time to be Healty

Who would not want to live headache free?

Say Bye Bye Aleve, Tylenol, Advil and aspirin. Since I started in late December – I have not had a SINGLE headache! I’m pain-free. Even after a heavy % night and not drinking plenty of water in between I still don’t have any headaches. Sorry pharmacies and pharmaceutical companies – I’m no longer Your patron!

This is not a life style for the lazy or people who ‘do not have time’ … Bottom line – You must make Time to be Healthy. We are bombarded with infomercials that make us think well-being is going to come from a pill or a miracle powder or a machine or a diet…. I don’t believe that for a minute. There is NO magic cure.

You must get up earlier in the AM to make Your juice and You must prepare Your salad or snacks in the PM before bed… There is no way around it.

I was never a morning person… but now I get up an extra hour earlier to make my food … I never thought I could give up chocolate, ice cream and chips… and I did. I was never one of those fit skinny people who lived healthy and exercised all the time and sneered at junk food. I was always on a diet. My weight would go up and down like a tide. Periods of over eating and denying myself food.

It is mind over matter now… maybe it came with age? I reached a point in my life where knowledge trumps bad habits. Because it is all they are – bad habits. We get our bodies use to the refined sugars,  salt and processed junk. They change out tastes and get them addicted.

It is Your decision if You think Your heath is worth it. Investing in well-being now will pay off but it takes commitment and time. There are no short cuts here.

The best six doctors anywhere
And no one can deny it
Are sunshine, water, rest, and air
Exercise and diet.
These six will gladly you attend
If only you are willing
Your mind they’ll ease
Your will they’ll mend
And charge you not a shilling.
~Nursery rhyme quoted by Wayne Fields, What the River Knows, 1990

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

